Have you tried a different cable? Click, The GoFlex Home IP Address can be noted from here. If I was a programmer, I would certainly be working on a suite of tools to repair drives across network connections. Amir, Can you please e-mail me how to access it remotely? Usually you get, or can get an eSATA cable adapter for the GoFlex which would probably supply more power than the 2.5 Watts max from the USB. I use Windows XP Pro SP3 and this thing makes a great file server. I took the harddrive out of its enclosure and placed it into a PC, which showed 2tb total with 1tb used (correct) and some folders, but when I click into the folder it’s either empty or just freezes. Please follow this procedure: Connect the GoFlex Home to the router and power on the GoFlex Home. drivers etc.). I’ll be sending you mail to find out more about what you’re encountering to see if I can help. When I connected mine via SATA, i left the RAW partitions alone, but my primary partition showed formatted as NTFS not unallocated and I know chkdsk works on NTFS, so i ran it. And I’m impressed that Seagate was so forthcoming in offering to help, although you managed to get it all set up by yourself. 4. The problem I ran into with this idea is the proprietary drive enclosure. And there is no fsck.ntfs so fsck is no use, but you can run usr/sbin/pchkntfs -f /dev/sda1. And by swapping the cable, you can give one drive different interfaces as needed. The GoFlex Home is available in 1TB (S$179), 2TB (S$239) and 3TB (S$339) capacities. While PhotoRec was running, I did some additional research and came across an article that said something about the 3TB GoFlex Drives being formatted as GPT. How do I gain access to my new Seagate HD? Lastly, I will try to find a usb to Sata connector that allows me to connect to the drive directly, but in its absence do you have a different solution. I needed to recover those files. Why was there no 32bit or 64bit versions of M68000 & 65xx line of CPUs? Do you have (or k