You mentioned Queen Elizabeth I. I am a stylist, and style is neither fashion nor high street. It’s irresponsible because they end up interning for no payback. I know it sounds like a flimsy argument but I don’t think you can nanny people. Real life doesn’t get my creative juices flowing. Sometimes my timing is too far ahead – but all this does give a different perspective of the world. Were you obsessed with fashion as a child? INDEPENDENTLY OWNED SINCE 1997. She was responsible for giving last year’s X Factor contestants their pop star “looks”, and works alongside Elle Macpherson as a judge on Britain & Ireland’s Next Top Model. The last series showed the two of them at their pinnacle, but I hugely dislike comparing different women of different ages. I appreciate the high street but “fashion” for the masses is everywhere, like processed white bread. I’ve got all of two weeks to go if things go to plan. Apr 17, 2018 - Explore Karmilla Nugent's board "Grace Woodward " on Pinterest. Like I said, we are trying to create a fantasy, not tell people how to look. It’s a reflection of the times. Now about to front her own TV show, Chick Fix, which sees her doling out lifestyle advice to women with issues, is she setting herself up to steal Gok Wan’s crown? your own Pins on Pinterest Argh just one?! It’s a psychological issue. Will you be taking some time out to spend with baby or juggling work and mummy mode? So last year he started involving people like me who work in the industry to help turn the contestants into pop stars. I’ve always been a dresser- upper with a penchant for the theatrical. AY CARAMBA, I feel like Miami Vice with my rolled up blazer sleeves thing going on. I once, embarrassingly, did an opening casting to be a presenter on The Big Breakfast. So the rise of curvy women in fashion, as seen on the last cover of Vogue Italia and among models like Crystal Renn , is a positive thing? X Factor was a nightmare. But an amazing nightmare. No pressure! Can we exp