Kept in an airtight container in the fridge this sauce will stay good for several weeks. Fresh and zesty Homemade Shrimp Cocktail Sauce recipe with just 5 simple ingredients. No corn syrup necessary! I’m a comfort food lover and self-taught cook with four amazing kids and a firefighter husband, surviving mostly on coffee. So simple, yet so delicious! Boil 2 cups of water in a large wok and stir in the ground pork. Here’s how to make the BEST Yum Yum Sauce: Mix all of your ingredients together in a glass container. On a mission to get better shrimp cocktail sauce, I decided to look up how to make homemade shrimp cocktail sauce. However, you could definitely swap ingredients with coconut sugar or stevia (or another powdered sugar alternative), sugar-free ketchup, and diet-friendly mayonnaise. However, I find the bottled variations are cloyingly sweet from the use of high fructose corn syrup. Be sure to double-check the ratio you are using with any sugar substitutes, as they are not all automatically 1:1 swaps. Is delicious, my husband and I ate it all in one dinner! Use your favorite brand. Combine all ingredients together in a mixing bowl. Lemon juice. Thank you for this recipe! If you liked this Homemade Cocktail Sauce Recipe, you might also like, How to Make Clarified Butter in the Microwave. onion, paprika, tomato puree, white wine, salt, sea bass, large shrimp and 3 more. Not only does this sauce include just 5 ingredients, it takes mere minutes to actually make. I'm here to help you make mealtime memorable, and life a little spicy! Required fields are marked *, Hello! Even the most health-conscious people I know throw caution to the wind, and drown their food in this decadently creamy and rich sauce, when Yum Yum Sauce is present. When the weather is warm, you’ll certainly want to keep a large stock of this addictive sauce on hand to enjoy with refreshing veggies and snacks! Your email will not be published or shared. Excellent recipe! Scampi sauce is classicall