Good luck! Especially if you are a student somewhere. Roughly "I am a student of the Japanese language.

The owner of it will not be notified. Press J to jump to the feed. ", Haha, see, thats why I said its confusing, everyone has its own version! OLLY RICHARDS PUBLISHING LTD. I’m struggling to understand what does “that year by aroun... How do you say this in French (France)? ( kind of a weird response), 勉強より、日本語を少しずつ楽しんで上達しています。 More than studying, I'm enjoying slowly getting better at Japanese. We feel "learn" is a bit passive. We will protect your data in accordance with our data policy. Can you rephrase the sentence below? It is … If you’ve recently started learning Japanese, you’re probably excited and nervous about having your first real live conversation with a native speaker! Would 私は日本語を勉強している be ok? It is difference. What does Click verify once there are none left mean? You’ve now got access to my most effective [level] Italian tips…, Perfect! わたしはにほんごをまなんでいます。

How do you say this in English (US)? The SOV deal is difficult to translate into Japanese. We use learn as 「学ぶ」. How do you say this in English (US)? Has difficulty understanding even short answers in this language. Only the user who asked this question will see who disagreed with this answer.

I learned "watashi wa nihongo no gakusei desu." What do I do if I don’t have the vocab to say what I’m thinking? We use cookies to provide you the best experience on our website.

Get out there and get speaking!

~勉強している is fine, but it seems like ~勉強中です is more common and natural. Get conversational straight away by learning the most useful Japanese first. 1日24時間以上あればいいのに。。。. Get started with free lessons, exclusive discounts, and more. Will they understand?