And if there's one thing this amp excels at, its the classic hard rock crunch - anything from Led Zeppelin to Van Halen to Guns N' Roses and then some.

Built-in guitar effects. After all, I didn't buy the 201 for the clean channel - I always use a Boss Chorus with it anyways. The TSL100's three completely independent, footswitchable channels (Clean, Crunch and Lead) effectively give you three different classic amps in one casing. The clean channel is nowhere as glassy as Fender's but I don't really mind. francis jacob turingan, February 5, 2001 in Guitar Amplifiers Marshall’s JCM series of amplifiers is probably among the most versatile and popular groups of amps this British based manufacturer has ever made. Introduced in 1997, it was hailed as the next step to Marshall's famed JCM 800 and JCM 900 series. Ive been playing for over 7 years now - and Ive previously owned a Fender Standard Strat, a Fender Bronco and I plug into a Marshall Silver Jubilee in the studio. A head which is packed full of all the classic Marshall valve openness and roar that you could ever want, with more massive gain capability and a clean sound quite unlike any Marshall before. These days, all I really need is my Baretta and a tubed Marshall and Im set.