Kelvin Yu Dreamotion Technology Co.,Ltd - Senior Sales Engineer. The partners told me I had “no opinions of my own” and were clearly frustrated. No, AI Does Not Lead to Monopoly Markets. View Kelvin Yu’s profile on LinkedIn, the world's largest professional community. Focus: healthcare, biotech. Shaoxing. Kelvin Yu. Nerdly Hi! But then they asked for some specific opinions, and it all went sideways. Hong Kong SAR. Pitch Perfect’s insightful feedback helped us close our $1,500,000 million seed round in under 2 months! I was a freshman at Princeton, but VC is my dream career and I was convinced (and still am) that a college education does not teach you the critical reasoning skills one needs to succeed in VC. |  Variety Portfolio. About. I came off as a thoughtless fool who didn’t even care enough to ask how I could improve. GitHub. Although learning how to think is a never-ending journey, I finally feel ready to begin forming my own opinions, given my level of open-mindedness and awareness of my own biases. My fifth mistake was that I spent too much time worrying about what kind of person they would perceive me as instead of how I could specifically help them. Instead of talking about Root’s business model (concrete), I likened the transition from insurance quotes being based on demographics to Root giving quotes based on individual driving abilities to the ongoing social struggle between group identity and individualism. I brought up some other points about how tech, society, and philosophy intersected to show I was a nuanced thinker across multiple dimensions. I was stoked. Kelvin’s education is listed on their profile. That is the number of students you would have to meet every day to meet all of the students at Princeton in one academic year. Kelvin Yu. Kelvin Yu Is More Than ... Kelvin Yu - IMDb. As companies of all sizes increasingly adopted SaaS, enterprise software of all forms proliferated, thus feeding a virtuous cycle of vendor creation and company adoptio