The jamila substitute henna powder is 100% natural henna powder. be aware your hair will darken as time goes on. 311 likes. However, Nupur Henna can be found online, including Amazon. However, I normally use Jamila Henna and mix in my own powders and oils. Additional information. Just wanted to make all of you aware that I purchased what I believed at the time was Jamila Henna from an Indian fabric store. Find more Jamila Henna Powder information and reviews here. My first & second batches were manufactured July 2017 and expire July 2020. Im a henn Artist in Venezuel and this is The best henna i've ever used. I was able to find it at my local Indian grocery store. I originally purchased this henna for body art. It constantly leaves a nice dark henna color. used one and a half boxes to dye my medium length fine hair twice. The box says to mix with hot water, but that’s if you are using the henna as a conditioner. Jamila Henna Powder . Gallery Slideshow. I mix my henna with either pure pineapple juice or 1/2 water, 1/2 lemon juice and I leave it on for 4 hours. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. In almost ten years of using henna on my hair I have never had a mix fail to stain my hair. I do plan on purchasing this again but will buy three to four boxes at a time verses just buying a single box. I get a beautiful stain. 146 reviews of Threading and Herbal Studio By Jamila "Jamila is a very skilled threading expert who has been in business for years. I’ve used one other prepackaged henna treatment before. It was supposed to be specifically for my nails, because regular henna does not stain deep enough on the nails. Most of the dyes in the store are full of harsh ingredients. I've been using henna to dye my grays for 3 years now and tried various brands. I use a mixture of 1 part Jamila, 3 parts cassia, and lemon or lime juice into a paste. When I woke up the next day it was barley showing so I traced it and did a 2 coat. Then I apply the henna past