It’s the end of the first day of school … Happy 2018! You need to be prepared that parents and students will arrive at your classroom at least 15 minutes prior to the start of the school day, especially on the first day!

This can be done as a whole class by using our QR Code School to Library Scavenger Hunt. Have you packed all your craft gear away? I have done one or two of these activities in the past and found the kids were very involved in it. Establishing these has to be done. So, I welcomed the students and parents and together they sorted their items around the classroom. Looking for something specific?

Thank you for posting this!

Make it an enjoyable positive experience for them.

I distinctly remember my first day as a teacher, I planned enough to last the whole first week and was a bundle of nerves that morning. The activities and ideas are great. It’s often easy to forget that students are likely to arrive with a school bag full of books, stationery and other miscellaneous items such as USBs, headphones, photocopy paper, tissue boxes etc. Thank you very much for all these creative ideas.

I’m glad that you found this blog article helpful! Create, edit and share any type of classroom activity with ease. These beautifully designed video backgrounds are the perfect addition to your teaching videos for home learning! Using visual brainteasers in the classroom encourages critical thinking in your students - plus kids love them! .